Loooong Day

Mondays are something, I could tell you.. Three classes but there's one in the morning from 0800 am til 0905 am. Then I have a free period til 0220 pm (thats over five hours people). That class ends at 0340 pm and then I have to wait til 0600 pm becausen then I have class til 0900 pm. Thats sick. Threeeeee Loooong hours of american environmental history. But today I at least came over a VERY good quote. It's by a native american from the tribe Lakota. Here it goes.
              

"The Lakota was a true naturalist - lover of nature. He loved the Earth and all the things of the Earth, the attachment growing with age. The Old people came literally to love the soil and they sat or reclined on the ground with a feeling of being close to a mothering power..... The Lakota could despite no creature, for all were of one blood, made by the same hand, and filled with the essence of the Great Mystery."

If there is a thing such as a previous life i think I was an Indian in mine.

Now I have to write a Summary of "How Democratic is America". Wish me luck..
xoxo


Kommentarer
Postat av: sara

good luck my firend,

2008-09-09 @ 11:49:23
Postat av: sara

friend

2008-09-09 @ 11:49:36
Postat av: Mamma

Good Luck!! Puss! Paket på väg!

2008-09-09 @ 20:51:26
Postat av: pappa

good luck från mig aswell

2008-09-10 @ 13:10:58

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback